Reviews

Mr.Jeremy Pearce

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 14 May 2021

An Inquiry - How Professional,The Lady Behind The Customer Service Desk - Was Very Helpful, Professional - Answered ALL My Questions & Gave Me Answers - I Needed To Know,She Was Very Pleasant - Made You Feel At Ease - As You Walk In,It Is A Light,Well Lit & Spaceous Area - Also As You Walk In,These Is Alcohol Gel - You Must Use; The Customer Service Desk Has Got Clear Transparent Screen Both For Your's & Staff Due To Covid Situation - Generally Really Pleasant Hotel To Stay - Both For Relaxing, Holiday Or Business

by Jeremy R, Wigston, United Kingdom

Quite good

4 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 08 Apr 2021

I stayed here following a family funeral.

The room was well equipped with a large bed, corner sofa and chair, twin wardrobe, ironing board and iron, cupboard with fridge, safe and tea tray, large work desk and TV. Lighting good and easy to adjust.

All staff very pleasant and helpful - especially the lady in Bella Italia who carried the very heavy tray to my room whilst I made sure the large glass of wine arrived safely!

Overall a pleasant place to stay for a night or two.

No lift so some may find accessing first floor difficult- I did with my suitcase.

by Hoovacat, London, United Kingdom

Excellent Hotel - 100% recommend

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 28 Dec 2020

Stayed for two nights - the staff are very friendly, the rooms are clean and comfy, great room service food available and there is cheery decor within the rooms and around the hotel! Also all the amenities you might need are available. Feels very covid-secure, too. All in all, an excellent hotel with lovely staff. Hope to return on future visits to Leicester.

by Grace T

Excellent customer service

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 07 Oct 2020

Whilst staying at holiday inn, I was only planning to stay for a few nights but I ended up staying for longer due to a few members of staff. Magda, the matron at holiday inn was so kind and efficient and Samantha always had a smile on her face with helpful advice on places to eat in the area.

by Ash

Good value

4 out of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 28 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn is a brand I trust; not the most exciting of hotels, but in my experience, clean and comfortable.

With several hotels in the area still closed because of lockdown, or charging inflated rates despite not offering their facilities like pools, restaurants etc because of restrictions, this hotel came into my radar as it seemed remarkably good value, being much cheaper than Premier Inn or Hilton’s nearby.

From the outside this hotel looks rather unusual, almost like a converted garden centre! But once you enter the building, you find a very smart and contemporary hotel. Free parking, always a bonus these days.

Rooms were great - we took an executive room for a very small premium charge and were not disappointed. Very smart, clean and a pleasant place to spend time as well as sleep. Better than Premier Inn and in this sector that’s saying something

The bar restaurant area was obviously subject to COVID-19 restrictions, but despite these we felt this area was a bit too bright and harsh and not an area you felt you could comfortably relax in - Marriott Leicester’s bar and reception area does this much better.

Staff were very helpful and pleasant throughout the stay.

Beds were firm - so that whether that’s a plus or minus is down to the individual

Really pleased with this hotel and would definitely consider staying again over the ‘tired’ Premier Inns nearby. Marriott Fosse Park feels more luxurious but then you pay much more for the privilege.

by Courtline, Luton, United Kingdom

Spotless and Value for Money

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 09 Sep 2020

Stayed here on Bank Holiday Monday as we travelled up from Wales to visit Leicester and Coventry. It was one of the cheaper options but the room was perfect for a one night stay. Room was fresh, spotless and the bed was huge. Great friendly staff and good value for money. Would definitely recommend.

by LoveToTravelGirls, Blackwood

Nice hotel

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 20 Aug 2020

The staff were very nice and friendly. The room was modern, very clean and spacious. The bed was amazing. Really big and comfy. Parking was for free. Great location especially if you need to jump on M1. We would definitely recommend this hotel!

by Pavlina F, Leicester, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel, friendly staff.

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 17 Aug 2020

My wife and I popped into this hotel for a quick drink having not been there for several years and not at all since its recent refurbishment and change of ownership.
It's beautiful with quality furnishing and a spacious bar area.
Okay, the drinks are a little pricier than the local pubs but for that somewhere different feeling it was well worth paying.
Although not too busy, we were welcomed by the staff. Vicki and Josh who, throughout our time there, were on the ball ensuring that all customers were attended to efficiently and politely. The duty manager also took time to have a quick word to make sure everything was okay.
Excellent service from staff who really care and a hotel that is well worth a visit.

by jockyatwigston, leicester england

Great stay

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 29 Jul 2020

Great stay! Lovely staff would stay here again as everyone was lovely. Close to local amenities could not ask for more. The morning breakfast was delicious and fresh with coffee also being on offer. Highly recommended.

by Kennard83739

Totally amazing value for money! Very clean facilities and modern

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 24 Feb 2020

I have been booked in this hotel several times through workfor the last year and the facilities are really good, clean and modern.The deb is so confy and not noisy for good night sleep. No complains, just minor things happened and quickly solved by the staff... Staff are always happy to help and friendly. The breakfast is amazing and tasty and the breakfast team and Helen are so friendly and warming they even serve it earlier than the normal weekend times just for our company before we work on the weekends. Just want to say keep up the good work guys!

by Lília G, Corby, United Kingdom