Reviews

One of the better holiday inns

4 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 11 Jun 2022

I’ve done a few holiday inns and like all the chains greene king , innkeepers, best western etc etc they can be very hit and miss .. I am not sure it makes a difference but it seems the IHG. Ones are better than the others ie express.
This one has been refurbed and was clean and tidy spacious . Good WIFI. Small but clean gym .
Restraint now a bells Italia had a pizza and was really nice . Free parking staff really friendly especially the young lady on check in .
Would stay again

by Paul, Manchester, United Kingdom

Another lovely stay

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 03 Jun 2022

Great welcome,very comfortable room with all you could need, including seating area, decent-sized TV ( not many channels though). This was a king room with a very comfy bed , fridge and a safe. Bathroom small but had a great shower. Room and bathroom spotless! As with the on-site Bella Italia restaurant ( see review) the staff in the hotel are great, so helpful and welcoming. We look forward to our next stay when we are in the area.

by flyjlm, london

Exceptional

10 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 25 May 2022

The staff were very helpful especially Jacob who went above and beyond to help us and make our stay even better ❤️
The location was Ideal for us as we were visiting family

by Ellen, United Kingdom

As above

10 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 17 May 2022

It was all good from arrival to departure food excellent in the restaurant breakfast probably the best I've had in a hotel staff very good and very friendly
Overall a great stay
Tony Martin

by Martin, Ireland

Excellent find for an overnight stop over

10 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 15 May 2022

Clean tidy and all staff very pleasant and polite.
Great to have decent restaurant on site

by Ruth, United Kingdom

Excellent hotel, love it here.

10 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 13 May 2022

Great hotel, breakfast excellent, room too, always stay here every time we visit Leicester. Couldn't get any better.

by Maggie, United Kingdom

Exceptional

10 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 10 May 2022

Clean, modern and everything you need for a comfortable stay.

by Denise, United Kingdom

Family Of 4 stay with 2 children

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 07 May 2022

We had a lovely stay at the holiday inn. Helen and the team were exceptionally friendly and provided us a very comfortable stay. Would definitely recommend for anyone if they can accommodate a 2 week old baby they’re ready for anything!!

by Ayesha M

Fabulous stay

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 05 May 2022

I am platinum elite and stayed for 2 nights bed and breakfast with my husband.

When we arrived we were checked in by the lovely cheerful Magda. She explained her manager had upgraded us to a very nice room. She explained where our room was, how breakfast worked, where everything was served and all about the hotel facilities. It was clear that she loved what she does and has a wonderful personal touch with the guests.

We had a lovely executive room on the upper floor. Brilliant shower which was easy to operate. There’s only 2 floors but no lift. Magda even offered to help us if we had any luggage. Some of the rooms overlook the park, others the car park. The room was spacious and very clean. In fact, just like the pictures!

We took a stroll on the afternoon to Wigston - takes 15 mins walk where there are shops, a few pubs and a McDonald’s. There’s also a sainsburys local, a shell garage and a spar in between the hotel and Wigston.

We ate at Bella Italia at the hotel where the food was excellent. They had a 2 course special menu for a very reasonable £14.45 per person. You can see the menu on the hotels website.

Breakfast was also very enjoyable with plenty of food and great service from Laura and colleagues.

There is a fabulous park next door. - Knighton

Plenty of free car parking - follow the flow around the back and sides of the hotel - you can access reception from both sides.

We actually had to go to the spire hospital which was an easy 3 miles / 8 mins away.

Every member of staff we met greeted us, asked us how we were or if we needed anything. From the reception team, to housekeeping to the food and beverage staff - all seemed happy and cheerful and doing a great job.

I haven’t got OTT but I do get a white cloth and clean around our room before using (as my husband is ill) and our room and bathroom including window ledges I can honestly say were spotless.

We had a very enjoyable stay and feel that our custom was valued in an obviously very busy hotel.

by martine_floridahome, UK

Exceptional

10 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 03 May 2022

Nice clean hotel, we stayed for one night and were very comfortable. Lovely big comfortable bed

by Caroline, United Kingdom