Reviews

Wedding event + night stay

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 22 Jan 2023

I had booked my wedding here. Chev was an amazing coordinator. From the first day we views the hall up until the wedding, she took all the stress away. She really looked after me and the wedding plans. My wedding went so smoothly thanks to her. I also stayed the night and have visited after the wedding too. She had made my stay very welcoming and comfortable. I can not thank her enough. Would highly recommend the stage suites or stay at holiday inn wigston.

by Hanifa B

Amazing staff with great service.

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 20 Jan 2023

I had my one to one meeting here today and the staff were super friendly and accommodating with requirements. The service was 10/10. I was Greeted with a smile and friendly faces. The bar is nice and airy on a sunny day with a great selection of coffees and drinks. Parking is extremely convenient too. No doubt this will be my favourites for future meetings.

by Wok indo, Leicester, United Kingdom

Great hotel with excellent staff

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 17 Jan 2023

We stayed here for several days when my fathers home suffered a burst pipe. Staff were amazingly kind and helpful with my 87 year old dad and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel has been refurbished to a high standard and rooms are clean, comfortable and well equipped. This will be our go to place to stay when in Leicester.

by ksdillon, Cheshire

Wonderful reception staff

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 05 Jan 2023

Due to an emergency at home our insurers placed us in the Holiday Inn Wigston. As you can imagine this was the most traumatic experience, however we were greeted by Magda (sorry if spelt incorrectly) who couldn’t do more to help us get settled into our rooms! The attention to detail, the care and courtesy was just out of this world! .....

by John McClafferty, Leicester, United Kingdom

Great spot & dog friendly!

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 04 Jan 2023

Its always a bit more difficult traveling with your dog - however small it is. This hotels was great though. Set in the Wigston suburb of Leicester it is a 1 storey new build of 174 rooms. Great open space for gathering, very good breakfast and a nice Italian restaurant for supper. Right next door is a large sports field good for running everyone. There is also an entrance to a wonderful park complete with brook, windy paths and squirrels!! Staff are kind, attentive and always around. Highly recommend 👌 👍

by Sarah K, Barcelona

Pizzas and Pasta

4 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 29 Dec 2022

Stayed here several times now and I do like this place. Fantastic breakfast but evening menu is Italian Pizzas and Pasta but you can get other dishes such as Cheeseburger and Fries. You can also buy Sandwiches and crisps, pop and water etc by the bar area so everyone should not go hungry. Worth going just for the breakfast as the choice is vast and well presented, they even have Babybell mini cheeses!

by Daz Griffin, Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom

Very nice hotel

4 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 06 Dec 2022

I stayed here with my husband as we were attending a party that was being held here. The event was beautiful, all the staff were very friendly. When we checked in the reception staff were very helpful and quick. Our room was lovely and clean but the bathroom was a little small and had an issue with our TV but the maintenance guy sorted this out very quickly. Breakfast was very tasty with lots of options.

by HT

Great

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 02 Dec 2022

A lovely stay for the weekend. It had all the amenities expected and room was very clean and tidy. Great parking space and in a good area for transport. No issues at all. Would recommend and will stay again

by Joe M

Pete Nottingham

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 01 Dec 2022

Great night lovely room staff friendly and helpful. The restaurant was nice very good menu and wait wasn't long for your food good selection off wines. Plenty off space for parking very clean very well maintained. Will use this hotel again for my business meeting and clients

by Pete

Great hotel

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 01 Dec 2022

As I travel a lot for work I struggle to find hotels in each area I go to that I am happy with I don't often return but when my work brings me to Leicester I will always try to get a room at the holiday inn as it never fails to impress with the high standards of cleanliness in the rooms the friendly staff at reception to check you in and the fantastic choices of food to eat in the restaurant I am never disappointed would recommend if your wanting a great hotel away from all the hustle of the main city centre

by Luke D, Derby, United Kingdom