Reviews

Totally amazing value for money! Very clean facilities and modern

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 24 Feb 2020

I have been booked in this hotel several times through workfor the last year and the facilities are really good, clean and modern.The deb is so confy and not noisy for good night sleep. No complains, just minor things happened and quickly solved by the staff... Staff are always happy to help and friendly. The breakfast is amazing and tasty and the breakfast team and Helen are so friendly and warming they even serve it earlier than the normal weekend times just for our company before we work on the weekends. Just want to say keep up the good work guys!

by Lília G, Corby, United Kingdom

Excellent staff

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 21 Feb 2020

Easy to find close to Foss Park easy ride into the city.
Wigston is OK quite town.

Always helpful friendly staff.
Damion
Alex
Samantha
Magda
Anna
Daria
Marjtee (margery)

Helen & The breakfast crew @bella

by Bootsy_69, Stafford, United Kingdom

Perfect hotel

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 18 Feb 2020

We have stayed here twice and both times it has been a great experience. The staff have all been fabulous and friendly. They have looked after my little girl very well and made her feel truly welcome. The rooms are clean and fresh. Not massive but perfectly fine for a couple of nights even with the sofa bed out. I would recommend this to all needing an affordable place in Wigston.

by Upper Liney

Great place to stay with young family

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 18 Feb 2020

Really enjoyed our stay in Holiday Inn Wigston! Executive room was great for the 4 of us. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food in restaurant was perfect for adults and children. Perfect for our short stay to play and watch rugby!

by Zoe D

Holiday Inn, Wigston

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 15 Feb 2020

I stay here regularly. Staff are always pleasant and extremely helpful. Rooms are clean with tea, coffee etc and water in fridge. Nothing is too much trouble. Full Breakfast has a great selection and they do all they can to fill your needs. If you are feeling energetic then the gym is also available.

by lesleylynch2017, Birmingham, United Kingdom

Amazing Stay and Amazing Staff

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 14 Feb 2020

Amazing stay all the time. The staff are second to none and i always feel at home every time i stay here. Check in is efficient as the staff are brilliant at their job. They even remember names and are ready with your check in details so as you do not have to wait. SAM is amazing and this hotel is lucky to have such an amazing and attentive staff. Thank SAM

by Julius M

Excellent stay all the way!

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 15 Jan 2020

Stayed at this lovely hotel on New Year's eve overnight and enjoyed it very much. Check in was swift and effecient. Rooms are very clean and the housekeeping is 5 star. Staff go out of their way to make your stay pleasant and we were made to feel very welcome. Food at their restaurant is very good and the bar adequately stocked. Breakfast was very good with the great fry up and healthy options available as well. On the whole a very clean hotel led by a brilliant manager backed by very capable staff! Hospitality at its best.
Thank you and well done!

by KumarMorjaria, Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

A delightful stay.

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 05 Jan 2020

Booked into Holiday Inn, Wigston, for 1 evening and found the room and facilities very good. Our room was spacious, warm, and we enjoyed a good night's sleep; the shower and bathroom facilities were excellent. Would certainly stay again, if in the south Leicester area.

by LoveAfricaLincoln, Lincoln

Exceeded our expectations

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 28 Nov 2019

6 of us stayed in 3 separate rooms at this hotel to attending a wedding in nearby Shearsby on a Friday. Rooms are very clean, look recently refurbished and communal areas such as the bar/restaurant are also very nice and modern.

All of us had a good nights sleep and thought the breakfast buffet was excellent. Staff we encountered were all very friendly.

What made this stay really enjoyable was Arti on reception. She was very professional, polite and friendly, and allowed us to check into our rooms early so that we could get ready for the wedding we were attending. This was such a help to us and was much appreciated as the wedding started at the same time as normal check-in time (3pm). Arti also offered to help us with taxis to the wedding venue which was also a great help to us as we were not familiar with the area. All of us talked about how great she was and how having someone like that on reception enhances your stay.

If we ever happen to need to stay in Wigston again - we wouldn’t hesitate to stay at this Holiday Inn.

by ddavies81, Bristol, United Kingdom

What a change in service and quality of experience

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 25 Nov 2019

My last review of this hotel was less than favourable. However, this time, everything was perfection. Samantha on reception was superb, despite a late check in due to a myriad of roadworks which resulted in me going on a tour of the suburbs, there was no problem in having a meal organised, which was delivered to my room with a smile. That small gesture, meant so much as I was exhausted.

Food was to die for! Room was immaculate and I slept like a baby!

Breakfast was as usual, efficient and great selection on offer under the caring eye of the wonderful Helen.

Check out was hassle free and the reception team left me leave my case there for the day free of charge as I was having mobility issues.

Credit where credit is due, this was a fantastic customer service experience. Thank you so much for a lovely stay and look forward to seeing ye in the new year.

by CMDIRL, Cork, Ireland