Reviews

Good value

4 out of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 28 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn is a brand I trust; not the most exciting of hotels, but in my experience, clean and comfortable.

With several hotels in the area still closed because of lockdown, or charging inflated rates despite not offering their facilities like pools, restaurants etc because of restrictions, this hotel came into my radar as it seemed remarkably good value, being much cheaper than Premier Inn or Hilton’s nearby.

From the outside this hotel looks rather unusual, almost like a converted garden centre! But once you enter the building, you find a very smart and contemporary hotel. Free parking, always a bonus these days.

Rooms were great - we took an executive room for a very small premium charge and were not disappointed. Very smart, clean and a pleasant place to spend time as well as sleep. Better than Premier Inn and in this sector that’s saying something

The bar restaurant area was obviously subject to COVID-19 restrictions, but despite these we felt this area was a bit too bright and harsh and not an area you felt you could comfortably relax in - Marriott Leicester’s bar and reception area does this much better.

Staff were very helpful and pleasant throughout the stay.

Beds were firm - so that whether that’s a plus or minus is down to the individual

Really pleased with this hotel and would definitely consider staying again over the ‘tired’ Premier Inns nearby. Marriott Fosse Park feels more luxurious but then you pay much more for the privilege.

by Courtline, Luton, United Kingdom

Spotless and Value for Money

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 09 Sep 2020

Stayed here on Bank Holiday Monday as we travelled up from Wales to visit Leicester and Coventry. It was one of the cheaper options but the room was perfect for a one night stay. Room was fresh, spotless and the bed was huge. Great friendly staff and good value for money. Would definitely recommend.

by LoveToTravelGirls, Blackwood

Nice hotel

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 20 Aug 2020

The staff were very nice and friendly. The room was modern, very clean and spacious. The bed was amazing. Really big and comfy. Parking was for free. Great location especially if you need to jump on M1. We would definitely recommend this hotel!

by Pavlina F, Leicester, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel, friendly staff.

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 17 Aug 2020

My wife and I popped into this hotel for a quick drink having not been there for several years and not at all since its recent refurbishment and change of ownership.
It's beautiful with quality furnishing and a spacious bar area.
Okay, the drinks are a little pricier than the local pubs but for that somewhere different feeling it was well worth paying.
Although not too busy, we were welcomed by the staff. Vicki and Josh who, throughout our time there, were on the ball ensuring that all customers were attended to efficiently and politely. The duty manager also took time to have a quick word to make sure everything was okay.
Excellent service from staff who really care and a hotel that is well worth a visit.

by jockyatwigston, leicester england

Great stay

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 29 Jul 2020

Great stay! Lovely staff would stay here again as everyone was lovely. Close to local amenities could not ask for more. The morning breakfast was delicious and fresh with coffee also being on offer. Highly recommended.

by Kennard83739

Totally amazing value for money! Very clean facilities and modern

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 24 Feb 2020

I have been booked in this hotel several times through workfor the last year and the facilities are really good, clean and modern.The deb is so confy and not noisy for good night sleep. No complains, just minor things happened and quickly solved by the staff... Staff are always happy to help and friendly. The breakfast is amazing and tasty and the breakfast team and Helen are so friendly and warming they even serve it earlier than the normal weekend times just for our company before we work on the weekends. Just want to say keep up the good work guys!

by Lília G, Corby, United Kingdom

Excellent staff

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 21 Feb 2020

Easy to find close to Foss Park easy ride into the city.
Wigston is OK quite town.

Always helpful friendly staff.
Damion
Alex
Samantha
Magda
Anna
Daria
Marjtee (margery)

Helen & The breakfast crew @bella

by Bootsy_69, Stafford, United Kingdom

Perfect hotel

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 18 Feb 2020

We have stayed here twice and both times it has been a great experience. The staff have all been fabulous and friendly. They have looked after my little girl very well and made her feel truly welcome. The rooms are clean and fresh. Not massive but perfectly fine for a couple of nights even with the sofa bed out. I would recommend this to all needing an affordable place in Wigston.

by Upper Liney

Great place to stay with young family

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 18 Feb 2020

Really enjoyed our stay in Holiday Inn Wigston! Executive room was great for the 4 of us. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food in restaurant was perfect for adults and children. Perfect for our short stay to play and watch rugby!

by Zoe D

Holiday Inn, Wigston

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 15 Feb 2020

I stay here regularly. Staff are always pleasant and extremely helpful. Rooms are clean with tea, coffee etc and water in fridge. Nothing is too much trouble. Full Breakfast has a great selection and they do all they can to fill your needs. If you are feeling energetic then the gym is also available.

by lesleylynch2017, Birmingham, United Kingdom