Reviews

Excellent stay all the way!

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 15 Jan 2020

Stayed at this lovely hotel on New Year's eve overnight and enjoyed it very much. Check in was swift and effecient. Rooms are very clean and the housekeeping is 5 star. Staff go out of their way to make your stay pleasant and we were made to feel very welcome. Food at their restaurant is very good and the bar adequately stocked. Breakfast was very good with the great fry up and healthy options available as well. On the whole a very clean hotel led by a brilliant manager backed by very capable staff! Hospitality at its best.
Thank you and well done!

by KumarMorjaria, Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

A delightful stay.

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 05 Jan 2020

Booked into Holiday Inn, Wigston, for 1 evening and found the room and facilities very good. Our room was spacious, warm, and we enjoyed a good night's sleep; the shower and bathroom facilities were excellent. Would certainly stay again, if in the south Leicester area.

by LoveAfricaLincoln, Lincoln

Exceeded our expectations

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 28 Nov 2019

6 of us stayed in 3 separate rooms at this hotel to attending a wedding in nearby Shearsby on a Friday. Rooms are very clean, look recently refurbished and communal areas such as the bar/restaurant are also very nice and modern.

All of us had a good nights sleep and thought the breakfast buffet was excellent. Staff we encountered were all very friendly.

What made this stay really enjoyable was Arti on reception. She was very professional, polite and friendly, and allowed us to check into our rooms early so that we could get ready for the wedding we were attending. This was such a help to us and was much appreciated as the wedding started at the same time as normal check-in time (3pm). Arti also offered to help us with taxis to the wedding venue which was also a great help to us as we were not familiar with the area. All of us talked about how great she was and how having someone like that on reception enhances your stay.

If we ever happen to need to stay in Wigston again - we wouldn’t hesitate to stay at this Holiday Inn.

by ddavies81, Bristol, United Kingdom

What a change in service and quality of experience

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 25 Nov 2019

My last review of this hotel was less than favourable. However, this time, everything was perfection. Samantha on reception was superb, despite a late check in due to a myriad of roadworks which resulted in me going on a tour of the suburbs, there was no problem in having a meal organised, which was delivered to my room with a smile. That small gesture, meant so much as I was exhausted.

Food was to die for! Room was immaculate and I slept like a baby!

Breakfast was as usual, efficient and great selection on offer under the caring eye of the wonderful Helen.

Check out was hassle free and the reception team left me leave my case there for the day free of charge as I was having mobility issues.

Credit where credit is due, this was a fantastic customer service experience. Thank you so much for a lovely stay and look forward to seeing ye in the new year.

by CMDIRL, Cork, Ireland

Faultless stay

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 20 Nov 2019

This is one of the best holiday inn property in the UK. Very modern and almost brand new interior, nice furnishing, staff made me very welcoming. As a spire member I will definitely recommend this hotel in Leicester

by frkstyle, Sheffield, United Kingdom

Best holiday inn I’ve stayed in (and I stay in them a lot)

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 20 Nov 2019

So impressed with this Holiday inn. It is so fresh and modern. Even the standard rooms are above the standard of many executive rooms in other holiday inns. Staff are friendly and helpful The restaurant is fantastic. I put on so much weight because the food was amazing and well priced Hope to stay again soon

by stufraser, Ashford, United Kingdom

Excellent

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 12 Nov 2019

Very comfortable stay. Staff upgraded me to executive room. It had a huge comfortable bed. Excellent shower and nice toiletries. Staff really friendly and helpful. Which was just the icing on the cake as the room was quiet clean and had s good night's sleep. the car park right outside reception. Could not ask for more

by relaxee, Solihull, United Kingdom

Highly recommended.

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 02 Nov 2019

My wife and I made a spontaneous booking by telephone for a 2 night stay, and were delighted with every aspect of the service provided. Maartje was extremely professional in the way our booking was handled, and she was then at the front desk on our arrival. She could not have been more helpful. Our room was a spacious, comfortable, clean executive room containing everything we might require. Dinner in the Bella Italia restaurant was tasty, and the service there was friendly and prompt. In fact, every member of staff with whom we came into contact during our stay seemed to trying hard to please their customers. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed everything about our stay, and have no hesitation in recommending the hotel. We expect to return in due course

by Tinker48 , South Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Overnight stay to visit daughter at uni

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 30 Oct 2019

Used as base as daughter st Leicester uni, is within 2 miles of uni so close enough each day, rooms clean and looks like had a revamp, staff friendly and helpful. Italian attached good, there is a local mini sainsbury close buy if needing anything, good. Breakfast

by Paul C 

Great hotel

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 26 Oct 2019

I have stayed here regularly for business and I cannot praise the staff and hotel highly enough. The rooms are modern and new and well equipped. Staff are super friendly especially Samantha on reception... (she remember me today despite it being 8 weeks since I was last her!!) I don’t do breakfast so can’t comment but the hotel food is nice as is Bella Italia. Will continue to use when in area

by darrenwaferguson, Newcastle upon Tyne