Reviews

Very clean comfortable accommodation

8 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 12 Feb 2024

"Location excellent as visiting relatives who live nearby. I was impressed by breakfast options available to me as I’m gluten free and lactose intolerant. Staff also went the extra mile. Thank you."

by Susan, United Kingdom

Family function

10 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 05 Feb 2024

"Early check in as we had family function, staff were friendly,chatty well presented help you relax, Room was spacious we had Queen room nice comfy bed plus a sofa bed if needed. Plenty of Tea & Coffee some Decaf, TV was very Big made me happy good storage for Jacket's, shoes, clothes. Bathroom was good-size with wide shower with 2showerheads plus toiletries more than happy to stay at Holiday Inn again when visiting Leicester."

by Hendry, United Kingdom

Couldn’t fault it

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 28 Jan 2024

Couldn’t fault this place. Very friendly welcome at reception. Room perfect size - king size bed. Free parking and plenty of space. Really handy having a Bella Italia on site where we ate an excellent meal and good service. Breakfast was first class - everything you could ever want. Would not hesitate to use again

by Fleetsfox, Fleet, United Kingdom

Excellence once again

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 14 Jan 2024

The Holiday Inn in Wigston is our number 1 choice when we visit our family in Leicester. We stayed overnight 13th-14th January and we’re, once again delighted by the friendly greeting at check in, the allocated room and the standards of excellence we have come to expect. Special mention must go to the breakfast hostess/manager whose personal greeting, professional manner and lovely personality made this particular visit even more memorable for us. Thank you once more to all concerned.

by Jeff S

Warm and a pleasure to get into the room

10 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 13 Jan 2024

Staff helpful and friendly Room was spotless and warm bed comfortable

by Barry, United Kingdom

Suited our needs and ideal location

8 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 11 Jan 2024

Comfortable quiet room and great bed size for a good nights sleep. Easy parking and excellent breakfast

by Robert, United Kingdom

Excellent hotel

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 07 Jan 2024

First class service from when we arrived till leaving. Lovely room, huge bed, free wifi, TV with loads of channels (and with subtitles), very clean throughout, large car park, can't fault it really. Breakfast, £12, was lovely and eat as much as you want hot and cold. The attached Bella Italia was excellent too for evening meals.

by JeffandLes, Swansea, United Kingdom

Wonderful stay

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 02 Jan 2024

Thank you very much for making our stay extra special. We had only planned to stay one night but ended up staying for longer due to the excellent hospitality received. A special thank you to Hardip who provided wonderful customer service - thank you! Thank you for advising me on how to become an IHG member and for allowing me to spin the wheel - I look forward to receiving the 500 points soon 😁👍🏼 We look forward to returning to this Holiday Inn very soon.

by Shaila-K-London

Our Wedding Day at the Holidsy Inn, Wigston

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 20 Dec 2023

To Shivani and the team at Holiday Inn, Wigston. We had our wedding at the Holiday Inn on the 16th December 2023. The day was amazing and perfect in every way, and both me and Carl enjoyed every minute of it. Our family and friends all said that they had a lovely time and the venue and food was amazing. Yourself and your staff went above and beyond to make the day extra special and for that me and Carl are very grateful. Our wedding day will be something we will remember for a very long time and that's all down to the hard work and dedication of yourself and your staff. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our day so very special and leaving us with some very wonderful and special memories. All the best, Serena and Carl Phillips.

by Serena P

amazing and perfect in every way

Our family and friends all said that they had a lovely time and the venue and food was amazing... staff went above and beyond to make the day extra special... will be something we will remember for a very long time and that's all down to the hard work and dedication of yourself and your staff. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our day so very special and leaving us with some very wonderful and special memories."

by by Serena and Carl