Reviews

Wedding Venue

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 15 Apr 2024

"The best wedding venue by far! The package was amazing value and customer service was incredible, thank you to Julian, Helen and Krishna for your impeccable service and making us feel extremely welcomed, an amazing experience for us both!"

by Luke B

Would stay again and recommend for all you need!

10 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 31 Mar 2024

"Friendly efficient staff especially Karan who helped us on a couple of occasions. Yummy breakfast’s each morning. Good location for us to visit many places around Leicester. Enjoyed the Italian restaurant on site a few times."

by Angela, Australia

Peaceful

10 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 31 Mar 2024

The women who served me and my daughters breakfast was so lovely and welcoming!

by Chelsea, United Kingdom

Great staff

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 21 Mar 2024

Magda, Julia, Emma, Len and George at reception are wonderful. Scott, Josh, Helen, Krish, Paula, Christian are great in the restaurant. Everyone is always very friendly and helpful and as I've been staying here for quite a few months, I'm happy with the service I get.

by Mark Ashworth, Bredbury, United Kingdom

Excellent room

10 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 26 Feb 2024

The room was spotless, and the bed was huge, very comfortable, hotel was lovely and quiet on a night, water was lovely and hot in the shower with shower gel, shampoo provided

by Ruth, United Kingdom

A great place to stay in Wigston.

8 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 14 Feb 2024

The rooms were lovely, very clean and comfy. There was a good choice for breakfast and it was very tasty. Staff were friendly and very helpful in arranging seating for our large family group in the restaurant. The food in the Bella Italia restaurant was very good and saved us getting in the car to go out for food. We also appreciated the big car park and free parking. The hotel was easy to find.

by Heidi, Germany

Very clean comfortable accommodation

8 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 12 Feb 2024

Location excellent as visiting relatives who live nearby. I was impressed by breakfast options available to me as I’m gluten free and lactose intolerant. Staff also went the extra mile. Thank you.

by Susan, United Kingdom

Family function

10 of 10 stars review on Booking.com - 05 Feb 2024

Early check in as we had family function, staff were friendly,chatty well presented help you relax, Room was spacious we had Queen room nice comfy bed plus a sofa bed if needed. Plenty of Tea & Coffee some Decaf, TV was very Big made me happy good storage for Jacket's, shoes, clothes. Bathroom was good-size with wide shower with 2showerheads plus toiletries more than happy to stay at Holiday Inn again when visiting Leicester.

by Hendry, United Kingdom

Couldn’t fault it

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 28 Jan 2024

Couldn’t fault this place. Very friendly welcome at reception. Room perfect size - king size bed. Free parking and plenty of space. Really handy having a Bella Italia on site where we ate an excellent meal and good service. Breakfast was first class - everything you could ever want. Would not hesitate to use again

by Fleetsfox, Fleet, United Kingdom

Excellence once again

5 of 5 stars review on TripAdvisor - 14 Jan 2024

The Holiday Inn in Wigston is our number 1 choice when we visit our family in Leicester. We stayed overnight 13th-14th January and we’re, once again delighted by the friendly greeting at check in, the allocated room and the standards of excellence we have come to expect. Special mention must go to the breakfast hostess/manager whose personal greeting, professional manner and lovely personality made this particular visit even more memorable for us. Thank you once more to all concerned.

by Jeff S